June 20, 2019, 01:50:18 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
146134 Posts in 17714 Topics- by 31803 Members - Latest Member: Deadlocck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Moograne's Tester App  (Read 201 times)
<Americas Most Wanted>
View Profile
« on: January 23, 2019, 09:01:04 pm »

Q1. What is your main character's in-game name?

Moograne

Q2. What is your real name?

Max

Q3. Where in the world are you located?

USA, NYC

Q4. How old are you?

Q5. Have you played Retail? If so, for how long?

Played retail since 3.1, played until 4.2, so about 2 years or so

Q6. Tell us a little about yourself.

I play a 15 year old video game because I believe the aesthetic and gameplay experience is preferable to later iterations. So yeah, gigantic nerd, no life, lots of free time. As far as stuff that wasn't obvious, I'm studying to be an addiction counselor, I like going to raves (or any music event with bright lights and pretty colors, as the rave scene is pretty much dead in NYC).

Q7. Explain why you think you would be a good Tester.

Been playing here for about 2.5 years (so I'm very patient), have gotten to know many people, played through all possible content, lead raids up to AQ40, know what's supposed to work and in what way for the majority of content.

Q8. What interests you most about becoming a Tester ?

Reviving a server that is on life support. I think if we can get a blizzlike gaming experience with 15x rates and f2p, we will have a strong population even after classic is released. But at the moment, people have little faith in the server as there are many glitches and bugs. I'd like to help fix that.

Q9. Do you know WHAT a Tester does? Please explain.

Guinea pig / beta tester, we stress test things until they break (which they are almost guaranteed to do so), and then provide feedback. Then we do it again, and again, until the game is acceptably playable.

Q10. What do you think is the most important thing a Tester can do?