August 18, 2019, 04:53:09 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
146401 Posts in 17772 Topics- by 32267 Members - Latest Member: 1pinki1
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9
  Print  
Author Topic: VG Connection Guide  (Read 158495 times)
Newbie
*
Posts: 2
View Profile
« Reply #105 on: February 13, 2014, 01:48:39 pm »

Hyall i have a connection problem.

I have first install WOW on laptop and it works just fine. Then i installed it on desktop and it worked for 2-3 days and now when i try to connect i get error:

This application has encountered a critical error:
ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program:   D:\Vanilla\WoW.exe
Exception:   0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 001B:0063A915
The instruction at "0x0063A915" referenced memory at "0x00000054".
The memory could not be "read".

I tried everything from erasing wtf,wdb folder. Deleting and installing new one it is still not working. On laptop is still working. Any suggestions?
Logged
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 518
View Profile
« Reply #106 on: February 13, 2014, 02:38:23 pm »

Re-install it to Local disk (C:)
Logged
Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4473
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #107 on: February 13, 2014, 04:11:29 pm »

Hyall i have a connection problem.

I have first install WOW on laptop and it works just fine. Then i installed it on desktop and it worked for 2-3 days and now when i try to connect i get error:

This application has encountered a critical error:
ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program:   D:\Vanilla\WoW.exe
Exception:   0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 001B:0063A915
The instruction at "0x0063A915" referenced memory at "0x00000054".
The memory could not be "read".

I tried everything from erasing wtf,wdb folder. Deleting and installing new one it is still not working. On laptop is still working. Any suggestions?


Had this also. Happens when your secondary hard drive has moved into sleep mode, but windows didn't detect it. So now the data cannot be read, but it's still shown.

Moving everthing to C, or disabling inactivity sleep mode for your secondary harddrive might me the solution.
Logged

Full Member
***
Posts: 331
View Profile
« Reply #108 on: February 13, 2014, 04:23:09 pm »

Or Stop with drougs and remove windows Tongue
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 2
View Profile
« Reply #109 on: February 15, 2014, 11:38:50 pm »

A still not working, but now i get this message:

This application has encountered a critical error:
ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program:   C:\WoW.exe
Exception:   0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 001B:0063A915
The instruction at "0x0063A915" referenced memory at "0x00000054".
The memory could not be "read".
Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 4
View Profile Email
« Reply #110 on: April 25, 2014, 07:12:57 pm »

Hello,I have problems with connection on my laptop , when i want to save realmlist i type set realmlist logon.vanillagaming.org in note but  ''access denied''
Logged
Tester
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 590
Lusse / Grooveshark
View Profile
« Reply #111 on: April 25, 2014, 07:29:37 pm »

Save the file on the desktop, then move it to the wow folder
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 4
View Profile Email
« Reply #112 on: April 25, 2014, 07:50:58 pm »

i did but dont work
Logged
Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4473
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #113 on: April 25, 2014, 07:51:59 pm »

are you using the original wow.exe?
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 4
View Profile Email
« Reply #114 on: April 25, 2014, 07:53:43 pm »

yes, it works on my computer but not on laptop...


edit: ty guys i make it  Grin i reinstall it  Cheesy and it works
« Last Edit: April 25, 2014, 08:56:52 pm by Ergamemnon » Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 2
View Profile
« Reply #115 on: October 01, 2014, 10:46:18 pm »

having connection issues on a mac
went through installation process smooth
go to log in and it says my account info is wrong ?
Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 1
View Profile
« Reply #116 on: October 14, 2014, 02:03:08 pm »

I can't get the Utorrent to work heres what it looks like help me out mates i really want to play with you


Name   Status   Update In   Seeds   Peers   Downloaded   
*http://tracker.thepiratebay.org/announce   invalid URL   9s   0   0   0   
[DHT]   waiting for announce...      0   0   0   
[Local Peer Discovery]   working      0   0   0   
[Peer Exchange]   working      0   0   0   
udp://tracker.ccc.de:80      updating...   0   0   0   
udp://tracker.openbittorrent.com:80      updating...   0   0   0   
udp://tracker.publicbt.com:80      updating...   0   0   0   

Update

Fixed it myself Fucking firewalls my friends fucking firewalls i will see all of you ingame once this download is over
« Last Edit: October 14, 2014, 02:34:29 pm by whyx » Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« Reply #117 on: January 18, 2015, 12:37:11 am »

Is this the US version of 1.12 in the OP? I ended up going to another site for a different version because the one in the OP wouldn't load up addons. Couldn't figure out why until I realized there was a "PEGI" notice for the ESRB. This could be ultra confusing to some newbies coming to the site.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 10:19:40 pm by eqsanctum » Logged

Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4473
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #118 on: January 18, 2015, 12:49:25 am »

Is this the US version of 1.12 in the OP? I ended up going to another site for a different version because the one in the OP wouldn't load up addons. Couldn't figure out why until I realized there was a "PEGI" notice for the ESRB. This could be ultra confusing to some newbies coming to the site.

Linked client not loading addons? That would be alarming... anyone can confirm this? I think I've seen a post like this here on the forums not long ago.
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« Reply #119 on: January 20, 2015, 11:54:39 pm »

Is this the US version of 1.12 in the OP? I ended up going to another site for a different version because the one in the OP wouldn't load up addons. Couldn't figure out why until I realized there was a "PEGI" notice for the ESRB. This could be ultra confusing to some newbies coming to the site.

Linked client not loading addons? That would be alarming... anyone can confirm this? I think I've seen a post like this here on the forums not long ago.

Yeah I double checked the build its an english enabled french version. The PEGI esrb gave it away to me. After I downloaded from another site, I was able to verify the old one was a french client and the one I found was indeed english.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8] 9
  Print  
 
Jump to: