June 29, 2022, 02:45:54 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
148993 Posts in 18132 Topics- by 34429 Members - Latest Member: MaryjoMetc
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Worldchamp Tester App  (Read 9691 times)
View Profile Email
« on: December 15, 2015, 08:22:15 pm »

Q1. What is your main character's in-game name?
Worldchamp

Q2. What is your real name?
Cole Muzyl

Q3. Where in the world are you located?
Colorado, U.S.

Q4. How old are you?
22 years old

Q5. Have you played Retail? If so, for how long?
Yes, 9 years.

Q6. Tell us a little about yourself.
I am currently attending my junior year of school. During the summer i work as a service technician for a propane company. About a year ago i quit playing wow until i found vanilla gaming and have been playing since.

Q7. Explain why you think you would be a good Tester.
I would be a good tester because of my experience with the game. In retail wow i played 9 years hard. Not only did i raid and do almost every quest through every expansion to Pandara i have completed 95% of achievements including farmed the insane title. This accounts for a lot of experience involving the game. I have also been a gm/admin on two other private servers, one being a vanilla wow server. It has been a while but i have worked on fixing many of the same issues you may be facing.

Q8. What interests you most about becoming a Tester?
I want to become a tester to help speed up content release.

Q9. Do you know WHAT a Tester does? Please explain.
When a Dev adds, fixes, or modifies anything ingame we test it. From raid content to items we have to make sure it works before its live. There is more or less they do depending on what you allow.

Q10. What do you think is the most important thing a Tester can do?
Test content and work as a team to speed up "patches".

Q11. If you were going to submit a suggestion for us, what would it be?