July 15, 2020, 12:21:19 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
147964 Posts in 17993 Topics- by 33533 Members - Latest Member: Scottgoaro
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: KLH Threat Meter 17,12 vs 17,23 Bugs?  (Read 5577 times)
Full Member
***
Posts: 341
View Profile
« on: March 07, 2015, 05:20:44 pm »

Good morning everybody,

afaik the version "17,12" of our beloved KLH Threat Meter is used most.
Someone told me that the latest vanilla version "17,23" is some kind of buddggy.
Can anyone elaborate on this?

Greetings

Edit: I just had a quick look at the diff of the code of 17,12 and 17,23 and there isnt too much core functionality that has changed so I can't figure what could be buggy.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 05:37:18 pm by Pucchini » Logged

https://i.imgur.com/0k94nIv.jpg
^Hi Chess, legit THC earned with the EPGP loot distribution system. Not by half-assed DKP with lootcounciled KT loot ;-)

Rogue CL of <Chaos>
chaosvg.shivtr.com
Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4521
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2015, 06:22:01 pm »

All I know about KLH is, that it bugs out when you have supermacro activated. That means, its functionality is shut down. But that is not related to a specific KLH version...
Logged

Full Member
***
Posts: 341
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2015, 06:58:25 pm »

Never used supermacro. How does KTM behave if supermacro is active?
Logged

https://i.imgur.com/0k94nIv.jpg
^Hi Chess, legit THC earned with the EPGP loot distribution system. Not by half-assed DKP with lootcounciled KT loot ;-)

Rogue CL of <Chaos>
chaosvg.shivtr.com
Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4521
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2015, 07:15:48 pm »

Never used supermacro. How does KTM behave if supermacro is active?

You always got zero threat, others can't see you, you can't see others.
Logged

Full Member
***
Posts: 341
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2015, 07:28:46 pm »

Thanks, that's weird, indeed.

Did anyone got in touch with KTM's code in depth here? Maybe Renew?
I'm currently trying to make it print out debug messages when I use special attacks like sinister strike and feint in particular. Can't get that to work even though I'm working on functions that explicitly have comments like "-- 1) Check for special abilities", "-- 3) Special Abilities".
Edit: Nevermind, I got that right now.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 08:39:02 pm by Pucchini » Logged

https://i.imgur.com/0k94nIv.jpg
^Hi Chess, legit THC earned with the EPGP loot distribution system. Not by half-assed DKP with lootcounciled KT loot ;-)

Rogue CL of <Chaos>
chaosvg.shivtr.com
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 754
View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2015, 08:55:44 pm »

ive used supermacro and ktm for ages never had problems
Logged

Jr. Member
**
Posts: 141
View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2015, 12:19:56 am »

Our guild all uses v17.35 and is still quite buggy one fights with Wing Buffet and other aggro reducing abilities. Some bosses also drop threat all together, which then bugs out the threat meters unless you have someone resetting it constantly
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: