December 04, 2021, 12:07:02 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
148895 Posts in 18117 Topics- by 34253 Members - Latest Member: BloodeYarne
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Opening lockboxes with a rogue  (Read 2614 times)
Newbie
*
Posts: 10
View Profile
« on: January 27, 2015, 09:57:54 pm »

Is it true that on this "server" you have to actualy GIVE the lockbox to the rogue who's going to open it... on original vanilla wow you just put the lockbox in the bottom box of ur trade window and the rogue opened it from there!

Now, there is a dude in IF saying he is opning all ur lockboxes for "free" but he says i have to trade him the lockbox :S i've asked alot of my wow friends and they all say thats not true!

so plz give me some answers!
Logged
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1144
<Tauren Paladin>
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2015, 10:05:20 pm »

On VG you have to trade the lockbox sadly, so he is speaking the truth.
Logged


Newbie
*
Posts: 10
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2015, 10:28:36 pm »

then whats the point of the bottom box in the trade window....
Logged
Full Member
***
Posts: 212
the nerdiest dps VG
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2015, 03:59:58 am »

the point is it doesnt work because it takes quite a bit of effort to "fix" and its not a very big issue
Logged


dat gearscore x)
Newbie
*
Posts: 38
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2015, 04:47:40 am »

That box is still used for enchants. I'm guessing that enchanting an item and changing the state of a lockbox are different things.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: