June 30, 2022, 09:04:51 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
148993 Posts in 18132 Topics- by 34429 Members - Latest Member: MaryjoMetc
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Holy paladin - a spreadsheet  (Read 10788 times)
View Profile Email
« on: October 18, 2014, 12:48:22 am »

Howdy folks, I'm the one they call Yellowhammer.

I've been playing here as a holy paladin for a few months now, and my interest in the class and spec has motivated me into learning the numbers behind the scenes. The purpose of this was to find out what 1% spell crit really ment for increased healing and mana conservation, or how much healing power and mana regen it is worth. For instance I've heard that 1% crit is equal to ~25 healing power. I've found this to be bullshit. Smiley Through a bunch of googling and looking over old versions of various websites I have found the core numbers required for calculating all you wanted to know about holy paladin stats, heals and equipment.

Using the numbers I've acquired I've made an excel spreadsheet where you can enter your current equipment and see advanced data about your healing abilities. You can also enable buffs and consumables to see the effect these will have on your healing abilities. This is useful for inspecting your abilities in a raid-like environment. A good use for this spreadsheet is to compare different pieces of equipment to see what pieces you would like to upgrade first and get an idea of how much of an upgrade an item actually is.

The spreadsheet can be downloaded from my dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/s/6hh5h8v40xn4knl/holypala.xlsx?dl=0

Spreadsheet How-To:
  • The spreadsheet should be pretty straight-forward to use. An example image of it can be found here: http://imgur.com/Sfa85DA