October 28, 2020, 02:21:32 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
148312 Posts in 18028 Topics- by 33795 Members - Latest Member: Aglet
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Addon] AI-Art  (Read 16652 times)
Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« on: October 03, 2014, 05:57:02 pm »

Download AI-ART By CLICKING ME
Site registration required for download

Videos -

Videos for the 1.12 version.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLtcmLWrzWW13iNltHAVSBRNfhC5uXzOsF

Videos for the 3.3.5a version. Fixes still very much needed and testers as well.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLtcmLWrzWW13nVdGP106Zfy80DM-ljwck

How do I install it? -
  • Download It.
  • Extract the rar.
  • The files ahould be inside a folder named "Interface".
  • Delete the contents of your interface folder from me before installing a new version. ( not addons folder )
  • Copy that interface folder to your wow directory.
  • Done.

Watch the installation video -

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1JikXJ8V4s" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-1JikXJ8V4s</a>
« Last Edit: April 07, 2016, 09:44:13 am by eqsanctum » Logged

Assistant Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 4526
Hail Caesar
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2014, 06:10:20 pm »

Hey there! Interesting to see what you are doing there, hoping for more!
Logged

Sr. Member
****
Posts: 854
Science Officer
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2014, 06:17:27 pm »

I like it! Keep it up! 
Logged

Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1319
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2014, 07:29:21 pm »

so we even have official ex blizz artists/dev on VG?Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn
Logged


In war,victory.In peace,vigilance.In death,sacrifice.
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 829
Sexiest Priest on VG
View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2014, 07:44:58 pm »

so we even have official ex blizz artists/dev on VG?Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn

No, its an addon, Alex - not Blizzard artwork.
Logged

Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1319
View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2014, 08:26:36 pm »

so we even have official ex blizz artists/dev on VG?Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn

No, its an addon, Alex - not Blizzard artwork.
i knew i was wrong!
Logged


In war,victory.In peace,vigilance.In death,sacrifice.
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 754
View Profile
« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2014, 06:51:21 pm »

I tried this out, but my addons seemed to not work at all. i tried to go back to the char selection screen and make sure they were still enabled, and they were, just not showing up ingame.

Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2014, 05:10:15 am »

Well to clarify, you got the download for 1.12 correct? When extracted all of the textures need to be in your interface folder not in your addons folder.

The textures should not do anything to your addons at all. All they do is replace what images are called in game. If you have addons that cover/replace/change textures those won't be affected either. So if your game is freezing, or your addons are not showing up I can only assume that you put them in the wrong folder.

« Last Edit: October 26, 2014, 05:15:47 am by eqsanctum » Logged

Sr. Member
****
Posts: 754
View Profile
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2014, 05:30:18 am »

i put them in that folder that you show in that screenshot. what do you mean by 1.12 download? i see you added versions for other expansions now, but i think i downloaded it before those were added there, so i think i did use that 1.12
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2014, 05:48:34 am »

I would re-download. The version that was up before all three were up there was a "alpha" version and had the potential to break things or cause your game to freeze up. We are now past that point. I have fixed the download links and the version is now in beta. It should not under any circumstances cause any lag/cpu spikes/addon failure/anything other then loading up textures
Logged

Full Member
***
Posts: 303
View Profile
« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2014, 10:01:42 am »

Just a question that relates to ingame file texture switching:

Is it possible to load higher definition texture packs e.g. for soil etc which came by Cataclysm into Vanilla folders?
Logged
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 754
View Profile
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2014, 11:04:02 am »

to everyone who wants to try this out.

make a back-up of ur WTF folder before proceeding.
Logged

Newbie
*
Posts: 1
View Profile Email
« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2014, 01:00:37 pm »

Look ma I'm on TV! xD +1 since Im on the video xD
Installed it first without having addons --> worked perfectly
Copied back my addons (without touching the WTF folder, except for backup) --> worked perfectly. My settings were not changed for any of the addons, but still it is advised to backup both your interface & wtf folders incase something happens. Unlikely but better be safe than sorry.
Thank you for the submission Deville, keep up the good work.
Logged
Newbie
*
Posts: 36
Looking For Guild To Tank For
View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2016, 09:43:04 am »

New download page url updated
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: