Vanilla WoW - VanillaGaming

Community => Addons => Topic started by: Lusse on September 28, 2014, 04:29:56 am



Title: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on September 28, 2014, 04:29:56 am
(http://image.prntscr.com/image/ed44f00da0cd475c9404285dca880c6e.png)

1920x1080 settings

Enjoy!

Download GrooveUI here! (https://www.dropbox.com/s/ahufulxxpam85jz/GrooveUI.rar?dl=0)

HOW TO INSTALL

1. Delete your WTF & Interface folders inside your World of Warcraft Classic folder.
2. Paste the folders from the rar file.
3. Open WTF\Account\
3. Change "ACCOUNTNAME" to your ACCOUNTNAME.
4. Open the folder you just changed name on, open VanillaGaming folder aswell.
5. Change the name on "Charactername" to your in-game Charactername.
6. Once you logged on, type "/dart", go into Misc Options and load "Groove" profile.
7. Enjoy!


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: janny on September 28, 2014, 04:51:17 am
Dude,,i need hlp check your pm  :(


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: NotArisias on September 28, 2014, 12:37:20 pm
Didn't watch the video fully but I'm sure y'all downned PW. Gz! Also love the UI this is my new UI when i return in-game :D


Orado: The colors are there to tag important parts of your posts, not all of your post.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: matter08 on September 28, 2014, 01:19:04 pm
That UI, looks great I may have to try this one out soon. +1 rep for the heads up.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on October 10, 2014, 04:27:27 pm
If you got any questions, just ask me :)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: thesuperviki on October 10, 2014, 04:45:45 pm
if only you didnt have this horrible font, your ui would be perfect!


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on October 10, 2014, 06:25:31 pm
if only you didnt have this horrible font, your ui would be perfect!
You can still use my UI, simply leave out the folder called "Fonts" and everything's fine :)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: X e o on October 10, 2014, 06:26:17 pm
You know the skills above the KTM? how are those moved? i forgot.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on October 10, 2014, 06:27:46 pm
You know the skills above the KTM? how are those moved? i forgot.
Code:
/chronometer anchor


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: X e o on October 10, 2014, 06:33:32 pm
Thanks  , thats Groovy.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: thesuperviki on October 10, 2014, 06:45:23 pm
i have a more healer-oriented ui,
but i still need you to give me those diablo action bars!


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Ergamemnon on October 17, 2014, 09:03:24 pm
You know the skills above the KTM? how are those moved? i forgot.
Code:
/chronometer anchor

thanks, already forgot it three times.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on October 26, 2014, 08:39:51 pm
I fixed a few stuffs like: Minimap location name, moved the tooltip to a better location and probably some other stuff that I forgot about.
(http://i.imgur.com/R5ttkDT.png)

ALSO NEW AND FASTER DOWNLOAD LINK (https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/104979287/GrooveUI1.0.rar)

(same download link in 1st post)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: spazmo1 on November 26, 2014, 10:59:42 pm
Hello, and ty for the awesome ui. I just started playing here and as of right now I'm leveling a healer so I wanted to adapt your ui to be more healer friendly. I want to change the size of the background under the action bars but I can't find the addon responsible for that after some quick browsing, so it would be great if you could tell me. :)

Edit: I found it, it's Discord Art. xD Now my question is why is my quest tracker under the micro menu bar... and how the hell do I move it? D:


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on December 23, 2014, 07:50:27 pm
Wrote a little HOW TO INSTALL at the first post.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: TheZus on December 30, 2014, 03:12:28 pm
Installing this when I get home, always nice to spice things up a bit.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: TheZus on January 02, 2015, 02:34:08 am
I like the UI but I disabled Bongos. I can't see my character frame or enemy frame they are below abilities, how can I move them?


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: BuzzKillington on March 03, 2015, 11:24:12 am
Downloaded this for my Rogue, looks really nice after I've configured it to my liking - my only issue is a massive text blob that appears whenever a creature tries to flee or says my character's name and I can't figure out which addon is causing it so I can scale the message down, it fills up half my screen haha. Any ideas?


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on April 11, 2015, 06:41:37 pm
Downloaded this for my Rogue, looks really nice after I've configured it to my liking - my only issue is a massive text blob that appears whenever a creature tries to flee or says my character's name and I can't figure out which addon is causing it so I can scale the message down, it fills up half my screen haha. Any ideas?

Type this to disable it:
Code:
/prat popupmessage toggle


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on April 11, 2015, 06:44:47 pm
(http://i.imgur.com/ZpVCDJA.jpg)
- Replaced Uberquest with Extended QuestLog (EQL3).
- Added another nameplate addon, as you can see in the picture above. REMOVED
- Added some more BigWigs tools.
- Added RDX addon, simular to BigWigs.
- Added !StopTheSpam, it removes the addon spam in the chat when you log in.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on April 13, 2015, 05:38:25 am
(http://i.imgur.com/vqpVrWn.png)
- Added MiniMapButtonBag (MBB).


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Sneakyskank on April 25, 2015, 06:23:03 pm
Hey groove, my UI looks pretty similar to yours. One thing I do like though is that somewhat transparent black box around your bongos keys. I can't figure out if that's even apart of bongos. Maybe it's something obvious that I'm missing.
What is that?


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on April 25, 2015, 07:16:13 pm
Hey groove, my UI looks pretty similar to yours. One thing I do like though is that somewhat transparent black box around your bongos keys. I can't figure out if that's even apart of bongos. Maybe it's something obvious that I'm missing.
What is that?
It's Discord Art, same at party, raid, ktm, minmap, actionbars, dps meter, eavesdrop.
Go ahead and steal my .lua files aswell to get that black style :D



Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Sneakyskank on April 25, 2015, 09:59:54 pm
Nice, all set up now. Thanks, Grooveshark!


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on May 10, 2015, 07:37:44 pm
New version of Luna Unit Frames added!
(http://i.imgur.com/wap4jG3.png)
Made some changes with Discord Art, now it has a target's target background. Fixed so you will have the party background as soon as a group forms and the background for raidframes to appear once a raidgroup forms :)

More options with the newest Luna Unit Frames!
(http://i.imgur.com/rw9bc54.png)

REMEMBER to load "Groove" profile on Discord Art!
(http://i.imgur.com/DwNulou.png)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Subdash on May 10, 2015, 09:05:47 pm
Groove and I tested Luna last night and it now shows Debuffs on your target of target. Great for when you are tanking or off tanking.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on May 30, 2015, 07:33:45 pm
Fixed partyframes background even more!
(http://i.imgur.com/Z25E9EL.gif)

Same with the raidframes background!
(http://i.imgur.com/1NlOkp7.gif)

Damagemeters & KTM only shows while in a party / raid group.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on July 04, 2015, 02:42:45 am
Updated first post, with the newest video where you can see the latest changes.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: neogen on July 06, 2015, 03:14:51 pm
General tips to players that try your UI out;

- The 3D unit-frames art can be disabled for MASSIVE fps improvements.
- The Discord ART can be disabled for MASSIVE fps improvements.


Also, which addon puts the coords on your minimap? =D


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on July 06, 2015, 03:29:14 pm
Also, which addon puts the coords on your minimap? =D

(http://i.imgur.com/kcsc8bl.png)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: neogen on July 07, 2015, 01:41:48 pm
Ah, that's sad. I removed MetaMap when I grabbed your UI to start my own from. It just bugs out a lot with the world map. you can't for example click in to cities, and it does other random funky stuff too. =/


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: X e o on July 24, 2015, 02:48:02 pm
How can i make one of my own textures? I just wanna expirement


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: lolftw on August 15, 2015, 03:38:06 pm
I cant find my screenshot folder anymore after installing this addon


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Aberlour on October 02, 2015, 05:05:11 pm
I downloaded and it looks really good after the configuration, than you for the post! I have been having one lingering issue I can't seem to fix. Every time I run a dungeon and mark targets (skull, cross, etc), all my markings disappear after the first unit is killed. Is anyone else having this issue? I tried messing with some of the unit frame options, disappearing hmb, and others and it doesn't seem to fix it :(


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Ayag on November 10, 2015, 07:18:41 pm
What is the addon to quickly mark a target ? (little bar with cross/skull etc)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on November 10, 2015, 07:27:05 pm
What is the addon to quickly mark a target ? (little bar with cross/skull etc)

HMB - Hatty's Mark Bar


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Ayag on November 10, 2015, 10:02:16 pm
Awesome thanks!


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Abystus on April 11, 2016, 07:01:32 am
Really loving the look of this, but is there any way to get a version of this without all the bells and whistles? Looking for a nice simple black/grey UI without all the meters and what not (not a fan of removing the non UI related ones out when there are that many of them included lol). Any help is appreciated.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Erzekkes on April 23, 2016, 06:17:40 pm
What is the addon that allows you to move you're buff bar, and the one that allows you to bind you're spells ? (just like bartender does on official version)



Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on May 03, 2016, 03:19:07 pm
VCB - Vanilla Consolidated Buff-Frames and Bongos


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Vyrox on May 04, 2016, 07:54:15 am
How can I move the Debuff-thingy in the middle of the screen?

http://abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_050416_07ftuc6.jpg (http://abload.de/img/wowscrnshot_050416_07ftuc6.jpg)


nvm, got it


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: swoogler12 on August 02, 2016, 03:18:11 am
i have done everything and everything in the step-by-step guide does as intended BUT the /dart command. nothing happens but it telling me thats not an option. so i cannot load a profile, and i have trouble with finding all the commands to customize my bars with size, where i want them, keybindings and whatnot. help quick please


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on August 19, 2016, 12:20:14 pm
Updated a few things http://image.prntscr.com/image/ed44f00da0cd475c9404285dca880c6e.png


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: samthebst on August 19, 2016, 12:39:30 pm
Can u make this UI for lower resolution or provide some steps for it


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on August 19, 2016, 12:52:24 pm
Can u make this UI for lower resolution or provide some steps for it
tbh there's too much addons for lower resolutions imo, but I guess I could try once I got time.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: samthebst on August 19, 2016, 12:55:02 pm
Can u make this UI for lower resolution or provide some steps for it
tbh there's too much addons for lower resolutions imo, but I guess I could try once I got time.
I guess i can make it to lower resolution through config.wtf readme file in WTF folder


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on August 19, 2016, 12:57:04 pm
Can u make this UI for lower resolution or provide some steps for it
tbh there's too much addons for lower resolutions imo, but I guess I could try once I got time.
I guess i can make it to lower resolution through config.wtf readme file in WTF folder
If you want to play around with addons, I'd suggest you to make a copy of your wow client and name it ui testings


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: samthebst on August 19, 2016, 01:00:03 pm
Can u make this UI for lower resolution or provide some steps for it
tbh there's too much addons for lower resolutions imo, but I guess I could try once I got time.
I guess i can make it to lower resolution through config.wtf readme file in WTF folder
If you want to play around with addons, I'd suggest you to make a copy of your wow client and name it ui testings
Ye done already.
I had that expirence before that cost me 1+ hr to set up all stuff back from scratch :p


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Cenom on March 16, 2017, 09:21:28 am
You have a fresh new link of your Ui Lusse? =)


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Lusse on March 20, 2017, 10:46:07 pm
You have a fresh new link of your Ui Lusse? =)
Last update was 24th January, dropbox did something with the links but it's fixed now.


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Uthoris on March 30, 2017, 11:59:56 pm
Very clean UI thank you for this


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: Cenom on April 09, 2017, 05:12:36 pm
Alright! Managed to download it now =) I have seen your videoes online of bosskills and such. There is a few things i cant fix.

My own buffs are still in the right corner, how do i get my buffs listed like yours?
And i had to disable simple minimap, cause it took the whole screen, why?


Title: Re: GrooveUI
Post by: samthebst on May 13, 2017, 02:46:28 pm
Hello guys in past few days i was working on groove's UI for tank pov.
Made slight changes in that.
Swapped bongos action bar with bartender as bongos doesnt support zorlen.
Deleted few other addons like energy watch etc.
Scaled down the whole UI to 1280x720.
I have 1280x620 as well if anyone need.
Swapped meta map addon with cartographer addon for map.
And made slight change in cooldown addon so it doesnt scan for potions now. It working for abilites now. Gonna ask friend to make it only for zerk+mocking blow.
And one thing more i have swappped dpsmate with swstats as well.
If anyone interested for tank pov UI you can have this if you want.

Here are the ss:
(http://i.imgur.com/gKiEO0h.jpg)

(http://i.imgur.com/ST4JoHB.jpg)